How to Share Your Google Calendar

we will explore the benefits of Google Calendar and guide you on how to Share Your Google Calendar with others.

Google Calendar is a time-managing and scheduling tool. It integrates with other Google services such as Gmail and Google Drive. At this point, you’re likely familiar with the basic ins and outs of using Google Calendar — scheduling events, adding locations, setting reminders, inviting others to events and adding event locations— but are you aware of how to share Google calendar with others? You can share the calendar you created and set varied access rights. But, If your employer or organization handles the account, the administrator may have restricted or disabled sharing outside the business.

Share Your Google Calendar

Desktop

Go to your Google Calendar and find the My calendars section towards the left side of the UI.

Click the three dots symbol beside the calendar in the display and choose the Settings and Sharing option.Google Calender sharing in desktop

Google Calendar Sharing from Desktop

Share With All Contacts

Choose the specific calendar you’d like to share from the list on the left side of the screen. You may have made multiple Google calendars depending on different subjects such, as jobs, personal schedules and special event days. Utilize the down-arrow button located beside a calendar to direct you to the specific calendar that you’d like to share and then tick the “Share this calendar” menu from there. Check the “Make available to public box,” select “Get shareable link” after that, copy it, and then forward it to anybody you want.Sharing Google Calendar via sharable link

Share Google Calendars with everyone using shareable link.

READ ALSO: how to start a blog for free and make money

Share With Individual Contacts

Click the “Add people” option under the “Share with specific people” section, enter the email addresses of the individuals you wish to share the calendar with and set their access.Share Google Calendars with specific contacts

Share Google Calendars with specific contacts

Mobile

Google Calendar can only be shared using the web browser on a mobile device but not the actual mobile app.

Sharing a Google calendar from a mobile device using a web browser is similar to doing so from the desktop view. Open Google Calendar on your phone. Click the down arrow beside the calendar in the “My calendars” section on the left, then select “Share this calendar.” Choose the calendar sharing option that you want to apply.Share Google Calendars from a mobile device

Share Google Calendars from a mobile device.

READ MORE: How to Calculate the Percentage Score in a Google Forms Quiz

Controlling Privileges

With shared Google calendars, various permission settings allow you to utilize the output of others to optimize your time or limit access to maintain complete control over events. You can decide what level of accessibility you want to give people who have permission to view your calendar. Google allows you to provide four levels of access while sharing calendars:

  • Manage changes and manage to share: This option enables you to assign someone to make adjustments to the calendar as well as control the sharing process.
  • Make changes to events: With this selection, you can pick someone to view and alter all kinds of events without access to sharing capabilities.
  • See all event details: The person with whom you share the calendar can only view the information of the events you permit them to see. Therefore, personal events are not viewable.
  • See only free/busy (hide details): Only free and busy information is displayed, with no name or information associated with each status or engagement.

Note: After adding a calendar, make sure to switch on “sync + visibility” when using DigiCal, which is a calendar app for Android. Also, remember that reminders and color shades you choose in DigiCal for your copy aren’t shared with others.

Disable Calendar Sharing

It is as simple to stop sharing a Google Calendar as it is to send them.

  1. Begin by right-clicking on the calendar you want to modify.
  2. Touch and press the particular calendar name if you are using a touch screen.
  3. Select the “Permissions” option. To disable calendar sharing with someone specific, locate the individual you wish to alter permissions for and then either pick a new setting type or eliminate their access altogether by selecting the discard icon. You can choose “Save” to keep changes or “Cancel” to delete modifications.

Disable Google Calendar Sharing

Disable Calendar sharing.

Conclusion

Share your Google Calendar with others to make your scheduling process run smoothly. It’s simple to share a Google Calendar, and there are numerous privacy settings you can select. All you require is an authentic Gmail address. Also, you can disable access to the calendar at any time. We hope that this article has provided you with answers to your questions about sharing Google Calendars. Do you know any other way to share Google calendar? Let us know in the comments!

READ ALSO:

LANERS's covers the latest developments and innovations in technology that can be leveraged to build rewarding careers. You'll find career guides, tech tutorials and industry news to keep yourself updated with the fast-changing world of tech and business.

Leave a Comment